Buy Online Stephen Duffy - I Love My Friends Deluxe CD

Stephen Duffy

I Love My Friends Deluxe CD


Release Date: 24/05/2019

Discs: 2

Stephen Duffy’s 1996 solo album I Love My Friends available for the first time ever on vinyl and vinyl replica CD. Produced by Stephen Street, the album was released to unanimously positive reviews and remains a favourite among his fans. Following a time of personal upheaval, the album was the result of an unprecedented creativity for Stephen. “The tunes and the words were coming faster than I could write them down. That’s the dichotomy of I Love My Friends. My interior world was falling apart, but creatively it was a charmed existence.” After tasting worldwide chart success with his 1985 hit Kiss Me, Stephen went on to record four albums of exquisite bucolic pop with his group The Lilac Time before recommencing his solo career. Stephen was a formative player in the West Midlands post-punk scene alongside Swell Maps and Duran Duran, whose first incarnation he fronted. In 2002, he reunited with Nick Rhodes to release an album of their early songs with the group. One high-profile champion of I Love My Friends was Robbie Williams.


Disc 1

1. Tune In
2. The Deal
3. Eucharist
4. Mao Badge
5. Lovers' Beware
6. In The Evening Of Her Day
7. Holding Hands With Grace
8. The Postcard
9. Seventeen
10. Twenty Three
11. Autopsy
12. She Belongs To All
13. One Day One Of These Fucks Will Change Your Life
14. You Are
15. What If I Fell In Love With You

Disc 2

1. Night Thoughts
2. Blown Away
3. The Whole Earth Singing
4. C'est La Vie, C'est La Guerre
5. Go
6. Suburban Symphony
7. Another Golden Shot
8. The Waitresses Story
9. An Ear For Silent Voices
10. The Girl Of The Year
11. Lupin
12. We Continue For Australasia